Our team

At Denewood & Unity Academies, we are committed to providing the best educational experience for all of our pupils. To aid us in this effort, we strive to recruit the very best staff and invest in high quality continuous professional development to ensure we are enhancing all areas of our provision. Our staff are all caring, child-centred, learning-focused professionals who want the best for our pupils.

To contact the Raleigh Learning Trust or the chair of the governing board, please visit the Trust website: https://www.raleighlearningtrust.co.uk/governance/governance-structure/

Senior Leadership Team

Mr McCluskeyAcademy Principal
Mrs HigginsonAssistant Principal: Teaching & Learning
Mr KeddyAssistant Principal: SEND & DSL
Mr SissonAssistant Principal: Pastoral

Middle Leadership Team

Mrs AstleAttendance & Welfare Manager
Ms WilliamsAdmissions, Reintegration & Testing Manager
Mrs GullWellbeing and PSHE Lead
Mr DierCurriculum Lead

Class Teachers

Ms BeckfordTeacher
Mr BellionTeacher
Mr GuyTeacher
Ms StapletonTeacher
Ms SouthTeacher
Mr SummersbyTeacher
Mr WestgateTeacher

Teaching & Learning Support Team

Ms EdwardsTeaching assistant
Ms HetheringtonTeaching assistant
Mrs Hill-JenkinsTeaching assistant
Mrs Lawrence-LowtherBehaviour manager
Ms ClarkeBehaviour support
Ms JonesBehaviour support
Mrs WrightBehaviour support

Intervention Team

Ms StewartCommunication & interaction
Ms TafsirLanguage, Sensory & Careers leader
Ms TeaSEMH, Wellbeing & Careers leader
Mr ElliottSchool counsellor

Designated Child Protection & Safeguarding Leads

Mr McCluskeyAcademy Principal
Mr KeddyAssistant Principal: SEND
Mr SissonAssistant Principal: Pastoral
Ms WilliamsAdmissions, Reintegration & Testing Manager

Operations Team

Mrs SissonSenior administrator (Denewood)
Ms SollisSenior administrator (Unity)
Ms AdcockJunior administrator (Denewood)
Ms HallamJunior administrator (Unity)
Ms JacksonAttendance & Welfare officer
Ms MansbridgeAttendance admin and data
Ms BalfeAdmissions, reintegration & testing officer
Mr BeaumontAdmissions, reintegration & testing officer
Ms GoonanAdmissions, reintegration & testing officer
Mr RaymondAdmissions, reintegration & testing officer
Ms YangeAdmissions, reintegration & testing officer

© 2021 Denewood Learning Centre Made by CODA Education